Prepare your phone

Prepare your phone

header image

Prepare your iPhone

If you are selling an Apple phone, you must select “Erase All Content and Settings”, in order to delete all of your personal information from the phone, and Find My iPhone must be turned off to sell to ecoATM.

Before you reset your iPhone, we recommend backing up any photos or data you may want for later use.

Go to your Settings, tap on General and then Reset. 

Tap Erase All Content and Settings. If you have a passcode, you’ll be prompted to enter it. 

Enter your Apple ID password and tap Erase Now. 

After a minute or two, your iPhone will restart and take you to the welcome screen. The reset is complete.

Watch How to video

Prepare your Android

If you are selling us an Android phone, you must perform a Factory Reset to delete all of your personal information from the phone prior to sale. Before you reset your phone, we recommend backing up any photos or data that you’ll want access to later. The location of “Factory Reset” varies among different phone, models and operating systems. If you have a Google account set up on your phone, make sure you have your login information handy.

Samsung

Open your Settings and tap Backup and Reset. Tap Factory Data Reset.

Google

Open your Settings and tap System Tap Advanced Reset OptionsTap Erase All Data (Factory Reset)

Other Android

Open your Settings and tap System Tap Reset Options Tap Erase All Data (Factory Reset)*If these options don’t work, we recommend searching “Factory Reset” in your system search bar.

Still have questions about how this all works?

Visit our How It Works, FAQ, and Customer Service pages.

Watch How to Video